Council Members

Phillip L. Williams, PhD, CIH
Dean & Professor Emeritus
University of Georgia
Athens, GA

Joyce Gaufin
Executive Director (Retired)
Dammeron Valley, UT

Elizabeth M. Altmaier, PhD
Professor Emeritus
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA

Stephanie Miles-Richardson, DVM, PhD
MPH Program Director
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA

Ruth Gaare Bernheim, JD, MPH
MPH Program Director
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Iman Hakim, MD, PhD, MPH
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ

Tiffany Hill, JD
Owner, TH Legal Consulting, LLC
Edmond, OK

Harry T. Kwon, PhD, MPH, MCHES
Serving in a personal capacity
Director, Division of Research Education
Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Rockville, MD

Rose Marie Martinez, ScD
Senior Board Director
Board on Population Health and Public Health Practice
Health and Medicine Division
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Washington, DC

Tricia Penniecook, MD, MPH
Vice Dean for Education & Faculty Affairs
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL