Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey



The Rutgers School of Public Health was established in 1998 as a school. Led by Dean Perry N. Halkitis, the school is physically located in Newark and New Brunswick, with satellite locations throughout the state and around the world. Outlined in their five-year strategic plan, the school’s vision and mission are rooted in the tenets of social justice and health equity, supported by the pillars of education, research, and community engagement. The leadership, faculty, and staff fully support and uphold the principles of diversity, inclusion, anti-racism, and zero tolerance for harassment and discrimination. The school boasts four graduate degrees (MPH, MS, DrPH, PhD) across four departments and 19 concentrations, several certificate options, and numerous dual-degrees, such as MD-MPH and MSW-MPH programs.